United Way names 2017-18 campaign cabinet chairs

Staff report

SALISBURY — The Rowan County United Way Board ofDirectors has named cabinet chairs to assist the general campaign co-chairs — Salisbury City Manager Lane Bailey and County Manager Aaron Church — with the 2017-18 goal of $1,478,000.

The cabinet chairs are as follows:

• John Struzick, of Innospec, will serve as vice chairman.

• Michelle Patterson, of Patterson Farm Market and Tours, will serve as chair of public relations.

• Joan Correll and Jennifer Traylor, of Akzo Nobel, will chair the president’s division.

• Greg Dunn will chair the chairman’s division.

• Craig Powers, of the City of Salisbury, will chair the Industrial 1 division.

• Penny Greer Link, of the VA Medical Center, will chair the Industrial 2 division.

• Sheila Igo, of Greystone Salon and Spa, will chair the Commercial 1 division.

• Dianne Greene, of Century 21, will chair the Commercial 2 division.

• Melonie Thompson, of the Salisbury Police Department, will chair the Commercial 3 division.

• Jim Behmer, of Salisbury-Rowan Utilities, will chair the public employees division.

• Dr. Lynn Moody, of Rowan-Salisbury Schools, will chair the education division.

• Greg Anderson, of the Salisbury Post, will chair the community business division.

• Ed Norvell, an attorney at Edward Norvell Law Office, will chair the special gifts division.

• Ted Goins, of Lutheran Services Carolinas, will chair the professionals division.

• John Struzick, of Innospec, will chair the SWAT/CEO cultivation division.

• Ted Goins and Edward Norvell will chair the leadership giving division.
The campaign will kick off on Wednesday, Sept. 6, at a noon meeting at the Salisbury YMCA.

The fundraising campaign involves hundreds of volunteers throughout the county. The funds are distributed to 16 local human services agencies approved by the United Way.

This year’s theme is “Better Together. Giving. Working. Growing.” Campaign leaders are emphasizing the spirit of…

Read more from the source…

Back to Top